Brescia is an Italian town of about 200 thousand inhabitants, located in the Lombardy region. Finding a parking space in Brescia is easy with Onepark .

Brescia

Brescia is the second largest city in Lombardy and is the capital of a province inhabited by more than one million people. It is located in the upper Po Valley, at the foot of the Alps and Mount Maddalena, on a surface of about 90.34 km2.

Brief history of Brescia

Founded over 3200 years ago at the foot of the Alps, Brescia was the capital of the Cenomani Gauls and later became a Roman colony with the name of Brixia. For about 400 years, until the end of the eighteenth century, it was part of the Republic of Venice. It became Austrian from 1815 to 1859, then passing to the Kingdom of Italy. It was called "Leonessa d'Italia" for the valiant resistance against the Austrian occupiers during the Italian Risorgimento.

Attractions of Brescia

In Brescia the archaeological area of the Roman Forum and the monastery of Santa Giulia are part of a group of sites that in 2011 were declared World Heritage Sites by UNESCO.
Besides being a city rich in history and art, Brescia is an important food and wine center and has many natural areas.
The historic center can be visited on foot, but the underground is the main means of moving from the center to the suburbs. There is a complex system of car parks in Brescia , with underground and surface parking areas.

Find a cheap parking in Brescia

Thanks to Onepark it is easy to find a convenient car park in and around Brescia . Indeed, Onepark offers a wide range of parking options that will save you up to 60%. Just connect to our website to have dedicated customer support available and book your ideal parking space .

Brescia est une ville italienne d'environ 200 000 habitants située dans la région de Lombardie. Trouver une place de parking à Brescia est facile avec Onepark .

Brescia

Brescia est la deuxième ville de Lombardie et la capitale d'une province peuplée de plus d'un million d'habitants. Il est situé dans la haute vallée du Pô, au pied des Alpes et du mont Maddalena, sur une superficie d’environ 90,34 km2.

Brève histoire de Brescia

Fondée il y a plus de 3200 ans au pied des Alpes, Brescia était la capitale des Gaulois cénomans et devint plus tard une colonie romaine du nom de Brixia. Pendant environ 400 ans, jusqu'à la fin du XVIIIe siècle, il faisait partie de la République de Venise. Devenu autrichien de 1815 à 1859, il passa ensuite au royaume d'Italie. Il a été appelé "Leonessa d'Italia" pour la résistance vaillante contre les occupants autrichiens lors du Risorgimento italien.

Attractions de Brescia

À Brescia, la zone archéologique du Forum romain et le monastère de Santa Giulia font partie d'un groupe de sites qui, en 2011, ont été déclarés sites du patrimoine mondial par l'UNESCO.
En plus d’être une ville riche en histoire et en art, Brescia est un important centre gastronomique et viticole et possède de nombreux espaces naturels.
Le centre historique peut être visité à pied, mais le métro est le moyen principal de déplacement du centre vers la banlieue. Il existe un système complexe de parkings à Brescia , avec des zones de stationnement souterraines et en surface.

Trouver un parking pas cher à Brescia

Grâce à Onepark, il est facile de trouver un parking pratique à Brescia et dans les environs. En effet, Onepark propose une large gamme d’options de stationnement qui vous permettront d’économiser jusqu’à 60%. Il vous suffit de vous connecter à notre site Web pour disposer d'un support client dédié et réserver votre place de parking idéale.